News: Elections

Dec. 05, 2013 @ 04:19 PM

Nash tapped as mayor pro tem

Monroe Mayor Bobby Kilgore along with Council members Freddie Gordon, Surluta Anthony and Debra Duncan were sworn in Tuesday night. 

Nov. 07, 2013 @ 04:56 PM

Anthony upsets Ashcraft in runoff

After the Tuesday night run-off election, the new Monroe City Council has been finalized. 

Nov. 07, 2013 @ 04:54 PM

Deter's first office will be mayor of Weddington

Bill Deter was elected Tuesday night and will serve as the mayor of Weddington for the next two years. 

Nov. 06, 2013 @ 12:03 PM

Election winners

Election Results

Oct. 10, 2013 @ 05:17 PM

Kilgore, Duncan win decisively

Kilgore, Duncan win seats, run-off possible for last two council seats.

Oct. 09, 2013 @ 07:55 AM


With all 15 precincts reporting, Mayor Bobby Kilgore has won re-election. Debra Duncan has won a city council seat, but the race for the other two seats may continue.